Here’s a roundup of new principal contracts announced in August: Elias Estrada, Alcott, formerly principal at Oriole Park; Michelle Garcia-Jones, Chopin, formerly principal at Aspira Haugan Middle School; LeViis Haney, Lovett, formerly assistant principal at Spencer; Flavia Hernandez, McCormick, formerly acting principal at M. Jackson; Martha Irizarry, Reilly, formerly bilingual compliance facilitator in the office of language and culture education; Shirrie Jackson, Beethoven, formerly interim principal at Reed; Virginia Jimenez, Castellanos, formerly assistant principal at Ames; Carolyn Jones, Bass, formerly a resident principal; Kiltae Kim, Gunsaulus, formerly principal at Lloyd; Lillian Lazu, Little Village, formerly assistant principal at Goudy; Manda Lukic, Beard, formerly assistant principal at Scammon; Ginger Lumpkin, Haines, formerly an assistant principal at Walter Payton College Prep.

The following assistant principals became principals at their schools: Elvia Garcia-Graham, Spry; Pamela Green, Yates; Linda Johnson-McClinton, Calhoun North and; Andrew McIntosh, Black. Farragut Interim principal Tonya Hammaker stepped up to principal, as did Keller acting principal Delena Little.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.